News & Press: ISBA News & Events

Nominating committees set slate for board, House of Delegates position

Wednesday, July 24, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Joe Skeel
Share |
Board of Governors
The ISBA Board of Governors Nominating Committee met in Indianapolis on June 27 and determined to submit the following candidates for election to the respective Association offices. Members will vote on the slate during the Annual Meeting of the Association Assembly, which takes place Oct. 17 in Indianapolis.
Vice President: Clayton C. Miller, Indianapolis
District 1: Jacquelyn S. Pillar, Crown Point
District 4: Douglas R. Adelsperger, Fort Wayne
District 5: Kyle B. Mandeville, Lafayette
District 10: Adrienne E. Rines-Hammond, Marion
District 11: Charles F. Miller, Indianapolis
District 11: Angka E. Hinshaw, Indianapolis
At-Large: Elizabeth A. Bellin, Elkhart
Respectfully submitted by Andi Metzel, Indianapolis, chair; Magistrate Lisa A. Berdine, Crown Point; James M. Lewis, South Bend; Susan E. Trent, Fort Wayne; Douglas J. Masson, Lafayette; Heather L. George Myers, Greenwood; Jessie A. Cook, Indianapolis; Steven S. Hoar, Evansville; Leanna K. Weissmann, Lawrenceburg; Sara E. Shade, Muncie.
House of Delegates
Pursuant to the provisions of Section B(2) of Bylaw V of the Indiana State Bar Association, notice is hereby given to all member of the Association and to all member of the House of Delegates that the Nominating Committee of the House of Delegates of the Indiana State Bar Association nominates the following candidate:
Michael J. Jasaitis, Crown Point
Such candidate, if properly elected as chair-elect at the 2019 annual House of Delegates meeting, will serve one year as a member of the Board of Governors in the capacity of chair-elect of the House, and will then assume the office of chair at the close of the 2020 Annual Meeting, serving until the close of the 2021 Annual Meeting.
Respectfully submitted by Michael E. Tolbert, Gary, chair; Jaime M. Oss, LaPorte; James B. Dillon, Crown Point; Georgianne M. Walker, Mishawaka.