News & Press: ISBA News & Events

Attorneys recognized at ISBA annual meeting

Thursday, October 16, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Carissa Long
Share |

Attorneys recognized at ISBA annual meeting


At the fall meeting’s Awards Luncheon, the Indiana State Bar Association recognized individuals for their tireless efforts and outstanding achievements. To find out more about each award and its recipient, click here to view the program. Click here for photos of each recipient taken at the luncheon by ISBA staff photog Vincent Morretino.


Presidential Citations

Joel M. Schumm, Indianapolis


Kathleen G. Lucas, Indianapolis


Beau F. Zoeller, Indianapolis


Bryan E. Rogers, Schererville


Civility Awards

Sponsored by the Litigation Section


Hon. Mary Margaret Lloyd, Evansville


Stephen E. Arthur, Indianapolis


Gregory J. Sarkisian, Portage


Kimberly E. Howard, Indianapolis


David Hamacher Public Service Award

Sponsored by the Appellate Practice Section


Joel M. Schumm, Indianapolis


Rabb Emison Awards

Sponsored by the Diversity Committee


Individual recipient – Michael E. Tolbert, Merrillville


Organization recipient – Cummins Inc.


GP Hall of Fame Awards

Sponsored by the General Practice, Solo & Small Firm Section


William B. Bryan, Angola


John R. Carr III, Indianapolis


Women in the Law Recognition Award

Sponsored by the Women in the Law Committee


Hon. Patricia A. Riley, Indianapolis


Hon. Viola J. Taliaferro Award

Sponsored by the Civil Rights of Children Committee


Leslie S. Dunn, Indianapolis


Outstanding Judge Award

Sponsored by the Young Lawyers Section


Hon. Michael D. Keele, Indianapolis


Outstanding Young Lawyer Award

Sponsored by the Young Lawyers Section


Amanda C. Couture, Indianapolis


Liberty Bell Award

Sponsored by the Young Lawyers Section


Col. Wayne L. Hill


Donald R. Lundberg Writing Award

Sponsored by the Young Lawyers Section


Recipient ($200): Suppliers beware: Are you exclusive with your buyer? by Ryan M. Schulz, Evansville (YLS Network, March 2014).


Trailblazer/Abriendo Caminos Award

Sponsored by the Latino Affairs Committee


Kathrine D. Jack, Greenfield


Gale Phelps Award

Sponsored by the Family & Juvenile Law Section


Hon. William J. Hughes, Noblesville


Affiliate Member Award

Sponsored by the Affiliate Membership Committee


Debra L. Elsbury, Indianapolis


Community Service Award

Sponsored by the Service Committee


Trevor J. Belden, Indianapolis


Erik Chickedantz Wellness Award

Sponsored by the Wellness Committee


I.U. Robert H. McKinney School of Law


Henry Hurst Judicial Assistance Award

Sponsored by Federal Judiciary Committee


Denise Woodside, Indianapolis