2018 Henry Hurst Judicial Assistance Award
Share |

Sponsored by the Federal Judiciary Committee

Award Nomination Deadline: June 29

The Federal Judiciary Committee is seeking nominations from federal judges, the public, attorneys practicing in Indiana’s federal courts, and a candidate’s peers for the Henry Hurst Judicial Assistance Award, which is named in memory of Henry Hurst, the first federal clerk of the district court of Indiana, who was sworn in on May 5, 1817, and served the entire state until 1835. Henry Hurst exemplified the importance of having highly skilled personnel assisting the federal judiciary in order to promote justice and efficiency in the courts.

This year nominees for the Hurst Award shall be from the Northern District of Indiana and serve as a member of the district court clerk’s office or the district bankruptcy court clerk’s office, as a staff member to a district court judge or a district bankruptcy court judge, or as a member of the administrative personnel. 

Contact: Kim Latimore-Martin | klatimore@inbar.org

Current Page
Missing or invalid required information
| Save and Continue Later