News & Press: ISBA News & Events

Indiana State Bar Association welcomes 24 lawyers to Leadership Development Academy

Monday, December 7, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Carissa Long
Share |

News Release

December 7, 2015


Indiana State Bar Association welcomes 24 lawyers to Leadership Development Academy


INDIANAPOLIS (Dec. 7, 2015) – The Indiana State Bar Association (ISBA) today announced the Class of 2016 of its Leadership Development Academy, now entering its fifth year. The lawyers are accomplished legal practitioners who have been admitted to practice for less than 15 years. The Academy is a statewide leadership program established to empower and develop lawyers to be informed, committed and involved so that they may fill significant leadership roles in local and state bar associations, local communities and organizations and to serve as role models in matters of ethics and professionalism.


The 24 members will participate in five sessions featuring professional facilitators and prominent speakers from various disciplines to inform participants about leadership principles and techniques, the importance of effective leaders in organizations to maximize efficiency and effectiveness, and the challenges and rewards of leadership in action.


Members of the 2016 Leadership Development Academy include:

Michele L. Anderson, Indianapolis, Frost Brown Todd


Elizabeth L. Barnes, Merrillville, Church Church Hittle & Antrim


Jason W. Bennett, Lafayette, Law Clerk to Indiana Chief Justice Loretta H. Rush


Amber K. Boyd, Indianapolis, Amber Boyd – Attorney at Law


Danielle K. Campbell, South Bend, Leone Halpin


Randall Cloe, Carmel, Cloe Legal


Erica C. Costello, Indianapolis, Indiana Supreme Court Division of State Court Administration


James “Jim” B. Dillon, Gary, Lake County Prosecutor’s Office


Laura S. Fattouch, Lawrenceburg, Sorge Law Firm


O. Adedoyin Gomih, Merrillville, Adedoyin Gomih Law


Anne E. Fischesser, South Bend, Faegre Baker Daniels


Yvette M. LaPlante, Evansville, Keating & LaPlante


Carlton L. Martin, Indianapolis, Neighborhood Christian Legal Clinic


Ann O’Connor McCready, Indianapolis, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun


Flora A. Owolabi, Indianapolis, Law Office of Flora A. Owolabi


Adrienne E. Rines, Marion, Kiley Harker & Certain


Ruth M. Rivera, Indianapolis, Office of the Indiana Attorney General


Leah L. Seigel, Indianapolis, Law Clerk to Indiana Supreme Court Justice Mark S. Massa


Chelsea E. Smith, Indianapolis, Department of Homeland Security


Raeanna C. Spahn, Crown Point, State Farm Insurance


Jordan J. Szymialis, Lafayette, Stuart & Branigin


Jessica Whelan, Indianapolis, Bingham Greenebaum Doll


Katharine “Kate” A. Williams, South Bend, St. Joseph County Community Corrections Advisory Board


Laura E. Wyrick, Fort Wayne, Burt Blee Dixon Sutton & Bloom




Founded in 1896, the Indiana State Bar Association (ISBA) is the single largest legal organization in the state. With more than 12,000 members, the ISBA serves and advocates on behalf of its members, their clients and the public interest as the independent voice of the legal profession. The ISBA’s office is located in downtown Indianapolis. For more information about the State Bar, visit


Media Contact: Carissa Long, Director of Public Relations & Social Media, ISBA, 800.266.2581,