News & Press: ISBA News & Events

Indiana State Bar Association welcomes 25 lawyers to Leadership Development Academy

Wednesday, December 3, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Carissa Long
Share |

News Release
December 3, 2014

Indiana State Bar Association welcomes 25 lawyers to Leadership Development Academy

INDIANAPOLIS (Dec. 3, 2014) – The Indiana State Bar Association (ISBA) today announced the 2015 class of its Leadership Development Academy (LDA). The lawyers are accomplished legal practitioners who have been admitted to practice for less than 15 years. The LDA is a statewide leadership program established to empower and develop lawyers to be informed, committed and involved so that they may fill significant leadership roles in bar associations, local communities and organizations.

The 25 members will participate in five sessions featuring professional facilitators and prominent speakers from various disciplines to inform participants about leadership principles and techniques, the importance of effective leaders in organizations to maximize efficiency and effectiveness, and the challenges and rewards of leadership in action.

Members of the 2015 Leadership Development Academy are:

  • James T. Acklin Jr., Westfield, State Public Defender’s Office

  • Jennifer Bays Beinart, Zionsville, Bays Family Law

  • Mark E. Bloom, Fort Wayne, Beckman Lawson

  • Melissa J. Buckley, Indianapolis, law clerk for Justice Steven H. David, Indiana Supreme Court

  • Catherine A. Clements, Indianapolis, Faegre Baker Daniels

  • Colin E. Connor, Indianapolis, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun

  • Traci M. Cosby, Indianapolis, law clerk for Justice Robert D. Rucker, Indiana Supreme Court

  • Sarah W. Cudahy, Indianapolis, Indiana Education Employment Relations Board

  • Charles B. Daugherty, Shelbyville, McNeely Stephenson Thopy & Harrold

  • Sarah B. Fandrey, Evansville, Bowers Harrison

  • Randy M. Fisher, Fort Wayne, Leonard Hammond Thoma & Terrill/Public Defender’s Office

  • Michelle C. Goodman, Indianapolis, Indiana Judicial Center

  • Katherine R. Gould, Fort Wayne, Burt Blee Dixon Sutton & Bloom

  • Rhea M. Jones-Price, Evansville, Law Office of Joe Black

  • Trent A. McCain, Merrillville, McCain Law Offices

  • Sara McClammer, Indianapolis, Bennett & McClammer

  • Justin R. Olson, Indianapolis, law clerk for Chief Justice Loretta H. Rush, Indiana Supreme Court

  • Abbigail A. Rohmiller, Richmond, Amy Noe Law

  • Greg A. Schrage, Fishers, Church Church Hittle & Antrim

  • Elizabeth A. Shuster, Indianapolis, Woodard Emhardt Moriarty McNett & Henry

  • Freedom S. Smith, Indianapolis, Ice Miller

  • Sarah N. Snoeberger, Lafayette, Stuart & Branigin

  • Ala’a Wafa, Indianapolis, Cummins Inc.

  • Sue E. White, Covington, The Law Office of Sue White

  • Jordan P. Williams, Merrillville, NiSource Corporate Services Company


Founded in 1896, the Indiana State Bar Association (ISBA) is the single largest legal organization in the state. With more than 12,000 members, the ISBA serves and advocates on behalf of its members, their clients and the public interest as the independent voice of the legal profession. The ISBA’s office is located in downtown Indianapolis. For more information about the State Bar, visit

Media Contact: Carissa Long, Director of Public Relations & Social Media, ISBA, 800.266.2581,