Print Page   |   Report Abuse
ISBA Annual Day of Service
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

The focus of the Annual Day of Service is "hands-on" community service, with the goal to inspire attorneys to get their hands dirty in helping build and clean up their local parks, adopting streets, building homes; unifying members of state, local, and specialty bar associations; and improving the reputation of the legal community as a whole.

9/19/2015
When: 9/19/2015
Where: United States
Contact: Catheryne Pully
800.266.2581
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The focus of the Annual Day of Service is "hands-on" community service, with the goal to inspire attorneys to get their hands dirty in helping build and clean up their local parks, adopting streets, building homes; unifying members of state, local, and specialty bar associations; and improving the reputation of the legal community as a whole.  

 

2015 Service Projects 
Allen County

Project 1: Summit Equestrian Center
10808 LaCabreah Lane
Fort Wayne, IN 46845
Saturday, Sept. 19
8 a.m. to Noon

Volunteers are needed to help with painting, gardening and cleaning.

 

Project 2: NeighborLink Fort Wayne

5811 Rothman Rd.

Fort Wayne, IN 46835

Saturday, Sept. 19

8 a.m. to TBD

 

Volunteers are needed to help a disabled senior citizen with exterior painting to his home. The homeowner will supply the paint and volunteers are requested to bring paint brushes and ladders.

  Contact: Lindsay (Hurni) Lepley | 260.426.1300 | llepley@burtblee.com 
 
Benton, Jasper & Newton County  Newton County Courthouse
201 N. 3rd St.
Kentland, IN 47951
Friday, Sept. 18
3:30 p.m. (CDT)

Volunteers will meet on the courthouse steps to pick up downtown Kentland. Gloves and trash bags will be provided. Informal social time immediately following. Note: This service project will be held on Friday, Sept. 18.
  Contacts: Candace Armstrong, candace@cdalawoffices.com; Jacob Taulman, jacob.taulman@gmail.com 
 
DTCI & ITLA Young Lawyers Divisions 

Gleaners Food Bank of Indiana

Note alternative date: Sept. 17

3737 Waldamere Ave.

Indianapolis, IN 46241

6 to 8 p.m.

  Contact person: Nabeela Virjee | nvirjee@lewiswagner.com 
 
Evansville Bar Association 

Evansville Parks Department

9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

 

Description: Volunteers will clean a portion of the Greenway by pulling weeds and shrubs, and painting over graffiti.

  Contact person: Jean Blanton | 812.424.7575 | jblanton@zsws.com 
 
Hendricks County 

Why Not Today & Family Promise

9 a.m. to Noon

945 S. County Rd. 200 W.

Danville, IN

 

Description: Volunteers will be building a fence for cattle for beef that will be donated to the Hendricks County Food Coalition, Project Homeless Indy and other Indiana food banks.

  Contact person: Tammy Somers | tsomers@co.hendricks.in.us 
 
Hendricks County

Special Olympics EKS Games

More information available soon.

  Contact person: Sara McClammer | sara@bennettmcclammer.com 
 
Lake County  More information available soon.  
  Contact person: Debra White | executive@lakecountybar.com 
 
La Porte County 

City of La Porte Park & Recreation Department - Fort La Play Porte at Kessling Park

9 a.m. to Noon

 

Description: Volunteers will help to re-stain the play equipment, distribute new fibar, and will be holding a food drive for the Salvation Army.

  Contact person: Jaime Oss | 219.879.3253 | joss@hmkattorneys.com 
 
Marion County 

Urban Acres Harvest

9 a.m. to Noon 

7700 E. 21st St.

Indianapolis, IN

 

Description: Volunteers will be harvesting food for food pantries.

  Contact person: Andrea Ciobanu | 317.495.1090 | aciobanu@ciobanulaw.com 
 
Morgan County  Habitat for Humanity
Note alternative date: Oct. 3
  Contact person: Sara Dungan | 765.342.1105 | sdungan@morgancounty.in.gov 
 
Porter County  Boys & Girls Clubs of Porter County
8 to 11 a.m.
723 Long Run Rd.
Valparaiso (South Haven)

Description: Volunteers will help with indoor painting of railings and door jambs.  
  Contact person: Misty Hatch | misty.hatch@ymail.com
 

 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal