Print Page   |   Report Abuse
March Against Hunger
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

A friendly food drive competition to raise both non-perishable food and monetary donations for Indiana's 11 regional food banks March 1-31.

3/1/2015 to 3/31/2015
When: March 1-31
Contact: Catheryne Pully
800.266.2581


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Indiana State Bar Association sponsors 7th Annual March Against Hunger competition

 

The Indiana State Bar Association (ISBA) is teaming up with the Office of the Indiana Attorney General and Feeding Indiana’s Hungry (FIsH) for its seventh consecutive year to sponsor March Against Hunger, a friendly food drive competition to raise both non-perishable food and monetary donations for Indiana’s 11 regional food banks March 1-31.

 

The competition is an opportunity for attorneys statewide to help put food on the tables of those struggling in our state. Since 2009, the March Against Hunger food drive has generated 52,354 pounds of food and $231,799.00 in monetary donations for Indiana food banks.   

 

The winner in each of the following categories will be presented with the coveted “Attorney General’s Cup” trophy:

  • Solo Proprietor (1 lawyer)
  • Small Firm (2-11 lawyers)
  • Medium Firm (12-21 lawyers)
  • Large Firm (22-49 lawyers)
  • X-Large Firm (50+ lawyers)
  • Public/Non-Profit/Local Bar

Sign up to participate by clicking "Register" above. Firms can sign up any time before the competition begins or during the collection period.

 

For questions, contact Catheryne Pully at cpully@inbar.org or 800.266.2581.

 


 

Donations & Food Banks:

 

Your donations will be weighed at the regional food bank serving your county, which you will select during the registration process. Note: Every dollar raised by your firm/organization will count as 5 lbs. and will be added to your total. Please refer to the list below for information specific to your food bank (to include address, contact person and who to make checks payable to). You can also click here to view Feeding Indiana's Hungry territory map. You will be responsible for scheduling a time to drop off your donations (some food banks do pick up).

 

Community Harvest Food Bank of Northeast Indiana, Inc.
Counties served: Adams, DeKalb, LaGrange, Steuben, Whitley, Allen, Huntington, Noble & Wells
Contact: Steve Corona | scorona@communityharvest.org
Checks payable to: Community Harvest Food Bank of Northeast Indiana, Inc.
 
Terre Haute Catholic Charities Food Bank
Counties served: Clay, Knox, Sullivan, Vigo, Greene, Parke & Vermillion
Contact: Tom Kuhl | tkuhl@catholiccharitiesterrehaute.org | 812.235.3424
Checks payable to: Terre Haute Catholic Charities Food Bank
 
Second Harvest Food Bank of East Central Indiana
Counties served: Blackford, Grant, Jay, Randolph, Delaware, Henry, Madison & Wabash
Contact: Jennifer Hartzler | jhartzler@curehunger.org
Checks payable to:Second Harvest Food Bank of East Central Indiana
 
Gleaners Food Bank of Indiana, Inc.
Counties served: Bartholomew, Decatur, Hamilton, Franklin, Hendricks, Jefferson, Johnson, Morgan, Ripley, Scott, Union, Boone, Fayette, Hancock, Jackson, Jennings, Marion, Putnam, Rush, Shelby & Wayne
Contact: Steve Benway | sbenway@gleaners.org
Checks payable to: Gleaners Food Bank of Indiana, Inc.
 
Food Finders Food Bank
Counties served: Benton, Cass, Fountain, Howard, Miami, Newton, Tippecanoe, Warren, Carroll, Clinton, Fulton, Jasper, Montgomery, Pulaski, Tipton & White
Contact: Mackenzie Martin | mmartin@food-finders.org | 765.471.0062 ext. 213
Checks payable to: Food Finders Food Bank
 
Food Bank of Northern Indiana
Counties served: Elkhart, LaPorte, Starke, Kosciusko, Marshall & St. Joseph
Contact: Marijo Martinec | mmartinec@feedingamerica.org | 574.232.9986
Checks payable to: Food Bank of Northern Indiana
 
Freestore Food Bank, Inc.
Counties served: Dearborn, Ohio & Switzerland
Contact: Kurt Reiber | kreiber@freestorefoodbank.org | 513.482.4500
Checks payable to: Freestore Food Bank, Inc.
 
Hoosier Hills Food Bank
Counties served: Brown, Martin, Orange, Lawrence, Monroe & Owen
Contact: Jake Bruner | office@hhfoodbank.org | 812.334.8374
Checks payable to: Hoosier Hills Food Bank
 
Dare to Care Food Bank
Counties served: Clark, Floyd, Washington, Crawford, Harrison
Contact: Joey Stinson | joey@daretocare.org | 502.966.3821
Checks payable to: Dare to Care Food Bank
 
Tri-State Food Bank
Counties served: Daviess, Gibson, Pike, Spencer, Warrick, Dubois, Perry, Posey & Vanderburgh
Contact: Kim Sievers | funddev@tristatefoodbank.org | 812.425.0775
Checks payable to: Tri-State Food Bank
 
Food Bank of Northwest Indiana
Counties served: Lake, Porter
Contacts: Victor Ortiz | vortiz@foodbanknwi.org & Erika Dahl | EDahl@foodbanknwi.org
Checks payable to: Food Bank of Northwest Indiana

 


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal