Indiana State Bar Association
ISBA LinksSectionsSections - PublicTaxation    September 17, 2014
Article Details

New president, officers, board members assume office

Categories: | Author: ISBA ADMIN | Posted: 10/30/2013 | Views: 13819

At the Association's fall meeting in French Lick, James Dimos, Indianapolis, assumed the office of president of the Indiana State Bar Association for 2013-14. Jim succeeds Daniel B. Vinovich, Highland, who now will serve as immediate past president on the Association’s 23-member Board of Governors. Jeff R. Hawkins, Sullivan, advanced to the office of president-elect, and Carol M. Adinamis, Indianapolis, was elected vice president. Click here to read "Incoming ISBA president Jim Dimos sets communication at top of association's agenda," an article published last week in The Indiana Lawyer.

President James Dimos, Indianapolis, is a member of the firm Frost Brown Todd in its Indianapolis office. Jim focuses on the litigation needs of the business community in the areas of anti-trust, contract, copyright, First Amendment and media, licensing, patent, product disparagement, trademark, trade secret and unfair competition. He received his A.B. from Wabash College in 1983 and his J.D. from Washington University, St. Louis, Mo., in 1986.

Jim is a member of the Indianapolis (president, 2001), Indiana State (member, board of governors, 2002-04, 2011-present; member, House of Delegates, 1995-present; chair, Litigation Section, 1999-2000) and American (member, board of governors, 2010-13; member, House of Delegates, 1994-present) bar associations; Media Resource Law Center; and past two-term member, Indiana Pro Bono Commission. He has been an active member of the Pike Youth Soccer Club (past president), the International Violin Competition of Indianapolis (board member), the National Association of Wabash Men (past president) and many other local, state and national organizations.

Jim was born in Evanston, Ill., in 1961.

Click here for the press release.

President-Elect Jeff R. Hawkins, Sullivan, practices law with his wife at Hawkins Law PC, where he and Jennifer are the shareholders, practicing in the areas of estate and business planning, trust and estate administration and elder law. Jeff received his B.S. from Indiana University’s Kelley School of Business in 1988 and his J.D. from the University of Louisville’s Louis D. Brandeis School of Law in 1992. He was admitted to practice in Indiana in 1992 and in Illinois in 2012. He became a registered civil mediator in Indiana in 2013.

Jeff is a member of the Sullivan County, Indiana State (member, Board of Governors; chair, House of Delegates; chair, Young Lawyers Section; chair, Probate, Trust & Real Property Section) and American bar associations. He is also a Fellow of the American College of Trust & Estate Counsel and a member of the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys. Jeff is an active member of the Westside Church of Christ (elder, 2005-present) and Sullivan Rotary Club (president, 2012-13), and he volunteers for the Wabash Valley United Way’s “Real Men Read” program by reading to kindergarten students.

Jeff was born in Sullivan, Ind., in 1966.

Click here for the press release.

Vice President Carol M. Adinamis, Indianapolis, is a partner at the firm Adinamis Michael & Saunders, where she focuses on business formation and planning, estate planning and taxation. Previously, Carol served as a CPA at a “Big Eight” accounting firm. She received her B.A. from Indiana University-Bloomington in 1987 and her J.D. from the I.U. Maurer School of Law in 1992. Carol is a member of the Indianapolis, Hamilton County, Indiana State and American bar associations and the Indiana CPA Society. She is also an active member of the Brebeuf Mother’s Association, Westfield Middle School PTO and Oak Trace PTO.

Carol was born in Philadelphia, Pa., in 1965.

Click here for the press release.


Bookmark and Share

Return to previous page
 Copyright 2013 by Indiana State Bar Association   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement