Indiana State Bar Association
ISBA LinksCommitteesDiversity    April 24, 2014
Diversity Committee

The purpose of the Diversity Committee is to promote full and equal participation in the ISBA, our profession and the justice system by all persons.

If you are interested in joining the Diversity Committee of for more information please contact the ISBA at 317-639-5465.


Thursday, May 8, 2014
Noon - 1:00 pm (EST)
Teleconference attendees to dial in at 12:15 pm

Indiana State Bar Association Office
One Indiana Square, Suite 530
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Click here for the complete 2013-2014 Diversity Committee Meeting Schedule.


Scholarships Announced

The Solo & Small Firm Conference Committee is offering two diversity scholarships to this year's Conference!

The scholarships will cover the full conference registration fee (to include Thursday camps & meals) and two nights at the French Lick Springs Hotel. The value of this scholarship is $750! To qualify as a recipient, you must be an ISBA member, a solo or small firm practitioner (firm size of 15 or less) and have the ability to enhance the multicultural diversity at the conference.

To apply, please email your resume and cover letter to Christina Fisher at cfisher@inbar.org no later than Monday, May 5.

Please note: All applicants should include the following information in their cover letter: (1) firm size; (2) years of experience as a practicing attorney; (3) why you would like to attend the conference; (4) what you hope to gain from the conference; and (5) why you should be a recipient of the scholarship.

Click here for the registration brochure. For more information, click here.

ICLEO Fellows Luncheon

The Diversity Committee hosted a networking luncheon for the ICLEO Fellows on June 28, 2013.



Free Interns for Indiana Trial Courts
Recommended Intern Activities

Judges Information Form


2013 - Prof. Carlton Waterhouse (See article)

2012 - Hon. Carr L. Darden
2011 - Hon. Grant W. Hawkins (See article)

2011 - Sharon F. Murphy (See article)
2010 - Hon. Barbara L. Crawford
2009 - Jimmie McMillian
2008 - Alan Nolan & Sandra Leek
2007 - Maria Pabon Lopez
2006 - Chasity Quiana Adewopo
2005 - Hon. Taylor Baker
2004 - Angela M. Espada
2003 - James E. Bourne
2002 - Justice Frank Sullivan, Jr.
2001 - Donald H. Gjerdingen
2000 - Nathaniel Lee
1999 - Frank Motley
1998 - Chief Justice Randall T. Shepard
1997 - Hon. Lorenzo Arredondo
1996 - Rabb Emison


2013 - Black Law Students Association, IU McKinney School of Law (BLSA)
2012 - U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Indiana
2011 - N/A

2010 - Baker & Daniels
2009 - Neighborhood Christian Legal Clinic
2008 - Indiana Lawyer
2007 - IU Law School, Indianapolis
2006 - Coleman Graham & Stevenson, LLC & Lewis Wagner, LLP
2005 - Krieg DeVault, LLP
2004 - National Association of Women Judges

2003 - Indiana Supreme Court Commission on Race & Gender Fairness
2002 - Office of the Indiana Attorney General
2001 - Indiana Tax Court
2000 - Hoeppner Wagner & Evans, LLP
1999 - Indiana Court of Appeals & Eli Lilly & Co.
1998 - Barnes & Thornburg
1997 - Indiana General Assembly
1996 - Lincoln National Corporation


“This membership directory is a listing of all attorney and affiliate members of the Indiana State Bar Association by location and substantive law sections and not a recommendation.”



 Copyright 2013 by Indiana State Bar Association   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement