Indiana State Bar Association
HomeLegal News Articles    September 16, 2014
Article Details

ISBA Leadership Development Academy graduates 25 lawyers

Categories: | Author: ISBA ADMIN | Posted: 6/6/2012 | Views: 6975

INDIANAPOLIS (June 6, 2012) – The Indiana State Bar Association (ISBA) Leadership Development Academy inaugural class convened for its final session and graduation May 18 at the Allen County Courthouse in Fort Wayne. The lawyers are accomplished legal practitioners who have been admitted to practice for less than 15 years. The newly minted Academy is a statewide leadership program established to empower and develop lawyers to be informed, committed and involved so that they may fill significant leadership roles in local and state bar associations, local communities and organizations and to serve as role models in matters of ethics and professionalism.

“Each of these lawyers will affect not only their colleagues and clients, but their surrounding communities as well,” said ISBA President C. Erik Chickedantz of Fort Wayne. “We anticipate seeing a significant ripple effect of what this program can do as these graduates go back into their communities with a unique set of skills.”

The 25 members participated in five sessions featuring professional facilitators and prominent speakers from various disciplines to inform participants about leadership principles and techniques, the importance of effective leaders in organizations to maximize efficiency and effectiveness, and the challenges and rewards of leadership in action.

Members of the 2012 Leadership Development Academy are:

Candace D. Armstrong, Brook, Armstrong Law Offices

Reynold T. Berry, Indianapolis, Rubin & Levin

Tonya J. Bond, Indianapolis, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun

Richard W. Castleton, Merrillville, Burke Costanza & Carberry

Andrea L. Ciobanu, Indianapolis, Ciobanu Law

Spencer J. Feighner, Fort Wayne, Haller & Colvin

Justin P. Forkner, Indianapolis, Indiana Supreme Court

Stephanie Jane Hahn, Indianapolis, Stephanie Jane Hahn, Attorney at Law

Lindsay M. Hurni, Fort Wayne, Burt Blee Dixon Sutton & Bloom

Jennifer Irons, Crown Point, Sendak & Stamper

Shontrai D. Irving, Gary, State Farm Litigation Counsel

Michael J. Jasaitis, Crown Point, Austgen Kuiper & Associates

Casey C. Kannenberg, Indianapolis, Bingham Greenebaum Doll

David P. Lynch, West Harrison, David P. Lynch, Attorney at Law

Kevin A. Morrissey, Indianapolis, Lewis & Kappes

Josh C. Neal, Fort Wayne, Barrett & McNagny

Jaime M. Oss, Michigan City, Huelat Mack & Kreppein

Stephanie S. Penninger, Indianapolis, Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff

Todd G. Relue, Indianapolis, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun

Jon R. Rogers, Noblesville, Indiana Supreme Court

Chuck P. Schmal, Indianapolis, Woodard Emhardt Moriarty McNett & Henry

Shanida N. Sharp-Byrnes, Indianapolis, Family & Social Services Administration

Terry W. Tolliver, Indianapolis, Indiana Office of Attorney General

Gina M. Venturelli, Fort Wayne, U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Indiana

Amber Nicole Ying, Indianapolis, The Law Office of Amber Nicole Ying

Founded in 1896, the Indiana State Bar Association (ISBA) is the single largest legal organization in the state. With more than 12,000 members, the ISBA serves and advocates on behalf of its members, their clients and the public interest as the independent voice of the legal profession. The ISBA’s office is located in downtown Indianapolis. For more information about the State Bar, visit www.inbar.org.

Bookmark and Share

Return to previous page
 Copyright 2013 by Indiana State Bar Association   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement